GUIDES - Algonquin Longhouse

Go to content

Indian Guides Program
of the Algonquin Longhouse, Inc. NFP

Buildng memories that last two lifetimes

The Algonquin Longhouse, Inc. NFP proudly offers an opportunity for Parents and their Sons to enjoy the Indian Guide experience.  Our programs are based on the original Indian Guides developed over 80 years ago and are developed specifically for elementary school age children.


Dads & Sons can participate in one of five separate Nations consisting of twenty-seven different tribes.  Below are the communities each of the Nations have members in.

ChiricahuaArlington Heights, Buffalo Grove, Elgin, Inverness, Palatine, Rolling Meadows


ComancheChicago, Homer Glen, Mokena, Momence, Justice, New Lenox, Oak Lawn, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Tinley Park, St. John (IN)


IllinoisArlington Heights, Downer Grove, Elgin, Elk Grove Village, Hoffman Estates, Inverness, Northbrook, Palatine, Schaumburg


Iroquois – Barrington, Barrington Hills, Deer Park, Hawthorn Woods, Hoffman Estates, Killdeer, Lake Barrington, Lake Zurich, Long Grove, Mundelein, North Barrington, Port Barrington, South Barrington, Tower Lakes


Kickapoo – Arlington Heights, Bartlett, Buffalo Grove, Cary, Chicago, Downers Grove, Fox River Grove, Long Grove, Palatine, Rockford, Wauconda


In addition, we have begun developing an Indian Guide Program for Mothers and their Sons.  We currently have two tribes in the Miami Nation.  Eventually we hope to have a dedicated Nation for our Moms & Sons Indian Guide Program.


For additional information about the Guide Programs, please see the links for our five Guide Nations.


For specific information about the Indian Guide Program, please contact our Federation Chief or one of our Nation Chiefs directly:

Chief

Email address

Federation Chief

chief@algonquinlonghouse.org

Chiricahua Nation Chief

chiricahua@algonquinlonghouse.org

Comanche Chief

comanche@algonquinlonghouse.org

Illinois Nation Chief

illinois@algonquinlonghouse.org

Iroquois Nation Chief

iroquois@algonquinlonghouse.org

Kickapoo Nation Chief

kickapoo@algonquinlonghouse.org

created by Registration Systems Incorporated
Back to content