PRINCESSES - Algonquin Longhouse

Go to content

Indian Princesses Program
of the Algonquin Longhouse, Inc. NFP

Buildng memories that last two lifetimes

The Algonquin Longhouse, Inc. NFP proudly offers an opportunity for Parents and their Daughters to enjoy the Indian Princess experience.  Our programs are based on the original Indian Guides developed 90 years ago and are developed specifically for elementary school age children.


Dads & Daughters can participate in one of six separate Nations consisting of thirty-six different tribes.  Below are the communities each of the Nations have members in.



Blackhawk -  Arlington Heights, Barrington, Buffalo Grove, Carol Stream, Crystal Lake, Deer Park, Hawthorn Woods, Hoffman Estates, Inverness, Lake Zurich, Long Grove, Palatine, Tower Lakes, Volo, Wauconda, Woodstock


Mighty Chickasaw  Arlington Heights, Bartlett, Barrington, Belvidere, Buffalo Grove, Carpentersville, Cary, Crystal Lake, Fox River Grove, Hawthorn Woods, Lake Zurich, Long Grove, Palatine, Pingree Grove, Prospect Heights, Rockford, Round Lake Beach, Stillman Valley, Wauconda, Woodstock 


Croix – Arlington Heights, Barrington, Bartlett, Buffalo Grove, Deer Park, Elk Grove Village, Glen Ellyn, Green Oaks, Hawthorn Woods, Hoffman Estates, Lake Zurich, Libertyville, Kildeer, McHenry, Mundelein, Oswego, Palatine, Round Lake Beach, Rolling Meadows, Schaumburg, Streamwood, Vernon Hills, Volo, Wadsworth, Wauconda


Mohawk -  Chicago, Homer Glen, Mokena, Momence, Manteno, Justice, New Lenox, Oak Lawn, Orland Park, Palos Heights, Tinley Park, St. John (IN), Woodridge


Prairie – Arlington Heights, Buffalo Grove, Mount Prospect, North Lake, Prospect Heights


Sequoia Elgin, Elk Grove Village, Hoffman Estates, Long Grove, Northbrook, Palatine, Roselle, St. Charles


For additional information about our Indian Princess Program, please see the links for our six Princess Nations on the menu above. 


For specific information about the Indian Princess Program, please contact our Federation Chief or one of our Nation Chiefs directly:

Chief

Email address

Federation Chief

chief@algonquinlonghouse.org

Mighty Chickasaw Chief

chickasaw@algonquinlonghouse.org

Croix Nation Chief

croix@algonquinlonghouse.org

Mohawk Nation Chief

mohawk@algonquinlonghouse.org

Prairie Nation Chief

prairie@algonquinlonghouse.org

Sequoia Nation Chief

sequoia@algonquinlonghouse.org

Blackhawk Nation Chief

blackhawk@algonquinlonghouse.org


created by Registration Systems Incorporated
Back to content